Fantastic Staff, Comfy Bed, Quiet Hotel - Rating 5/5

My friend and I have stayed here numerous times over the past year when visiting Blackpool. The staff are very welcoming and always on hand. The rooms are to a high standard with nice beds and the hotel itself is nice and quiet and we’ve never had a problem with noise. It’s also located really close to many attractions. Would highly recommend.

Reviewer:David B | Tue 28th Jan 2020 | 1 month ago


Welcoming hosts and great breakfast! - Rating 5/5

Wonderful, welcoming and helpful hosts. Comfortable beds and excellent breakfast. Good priced drinks at the bar and in a great location being walking distance to the Winter Gardens. Highly recommend!

Reviewer:Pete O | Tue 7th Jan 2020 | 2 months ago


Customer service- Rating 5/5

Amazing hosts, excellent customer service friendly family atmosphere highly recommended for your break

Reviewer:Darren S | Mon 6th Jan 2020 | 2 months ago


Lovely clean hotel with fantastic hosts - Rating 5/5

Wes and Chris were lovely and did everything to make our stay perfect.We really enjoyed our stay and we will definitely be back again.Rooms were small but clean and had everything we needed for our stay.Close to the tower and the beach which was perfect for us.The hotel was only a 5 minute walk form the train station so very convenient and there is a Sainsbury’s close by for any essentials you might need.

Reviewer:Leanne G | Fri 3rd Jan 2020 | 2 months ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

On arrival I was greeted very warmly by the owners. They were friendly, polite and very helpful. My room was clean, cosy and nice and warm. I had a good nights sleep on a comfortable bed. The breakfast was really nice, the staff very friendly and smiling. I will most definitely recommend this hotel to others. Well worth a stay.

Reviewer:Chi Chi La B | Wed 4th Dec 2019 | 3 months ago


Perfect for a short weekend! - Rating 5/5

Great little hotel close to the Tower, seafront, town centre and many other amenities, very friendly and accommodating staff.

Reviewer:Dei M | Mon 18th Nov 2019 | 4 months ago


Hayward Hotel - Rating 5/5

Excellent Location, Very Friendly, Excellent Breakfast, would book to stop here again next time we are in Blackpool.

Reviewer:Kimberley T | Tue 5th Nov 2019 | 4 months ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Having stayed at this hotel last year , we booked again , but when we got there we hadn’t been told it had been taken over, but all I can say what a lovely couple they were , they made our stay lovely , they couldn’t do enough for us , they were very easy going , and we absolutely loved it , and we will definitely be going back again , thank you Wes and Chris

Reviewer:Andrea Russell H | Mon 4th Nov 2019 | 4 months ago


Very impressed- Rating 5/5

This is a excellent hotel, very polite organised, room was nice and clean breakfast was beautiful. Especially wez and we will definitely be back with a few others thannkyou so much natalie and gavin xx

Reviewer:natalie r | Sat 2nd Nov 2019 | 4 months ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

We booked for a 3 night stay for me and my 2 children, the hotel was nice and clean and the staff was brilliant. We stayed in room 4 which has a sleeping pod with a bunk on top, accessed via steps. It was like a mini adventure for the kids. The location was perfect and only 10 minutes walk from Blackpool Central. Would recommend to any family.

Reviewer:Dean G | Sat 2nd Nov 2019 | 4 months ago


Dance weekend- Rating 4/5

Came to Blackpool for my granddaughters dance championship, booked this hotel weeks ago as it was close enough to walk to the winter gardens .. was greeted by Wes on arrival, we were early but was able to have our room as it was ready, very very friendly people and enjoyed our 3 night stay, would definitely book here again .. lovely people

Reviewer:Jane P | Tue 29th Oct 2019 | 5 months ago


Great Location, Friendly Staff - Rating 5/5

We have stayed at this property a few times now and always try to book here first if its not full. Very friendly staff, rooms to a high standard and great location!

Reviewer:David B | Tue 29th Oct 2019 | 5 months ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel they couldn't do enough for you thanks will definitely be back

Reviewer:Stephanie R | Tue 29th Oct 2019 | 5 months ago


my weekend away- Rating 5/5

wes and chris where really frendly and helpfull it was a plaser to stay there and i will hopefully be booking for next year two xxxx

Reviewer:Ann S | Wed 16th Oct 2019 | 5 months ago


Lovely staff- Rating 4/5

Excellent staff and service just don’t think the room we was put in was suitable for 3 adults, small to say the least,

Reviewer:Helen W | Mon 7th Oct 2019 | 5 months ago


Thankyoi - Rating 5/5

I personaly didnt stay at the hotel l booked it as a gift for my daughter and her family ,however she did say they had a wonderful time and that her bed was lovely and comfortable she wished she could have brought it home.They said it was well situated not to far out .I woukd like to thankyou for making her birthday special and giving her memories to treasure

Reviewer:Anne W | Mon 7th Oct 2019 | 5 months ago


The hayward and newbury - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay as usual wes and chris ate the perfect hosts the beds were comfy and the rooms clean nothing was too much trouble and the breakfast was delicious will deffo be staying here again dont think we would stay anywhere else now just brilliant

Reviewer:Julie C | Sat 28th Sep 2019 | 6 months ago


Newbury hotel - Rating 5/5

Very friendly &helpful staff,clean room,breakfast was great,be back next year

Reviewer:John N | Mon 23rd Sep 2019 | 6 months ago


Friendly, comfortable and clean- Rating 5/5

A really comfortable and clean room (small but we didn’t mind that) in a great location. Absolutely lovely owners too, very friendly and helpful. Will be back!

Reviewer:charlotte h | Mon 23rd Sep 2019 | 6 months ago


our stay at the Hayward - Rating 5/5

IT was a nice and friendly place to stay the owners where very friendly. The room was very clean and tidy the breakfast was nice. The place was close to everything

Reviewer:Gary B | Wed 18th Sep 2019 | 6 months ago


Trip to Blackpool for TBCMF 2019 - Rating 5/5

When I arrived the hosts were amazing.Carried my bags up to my room for me, gave me lots of information and were really helpful.Nothing was too much trouble.The room was clean, comfortable and cosy.Room was cleaned every day by a lovely lady who was pleasant and happy.Checkout was quick and painless, no hanging around.Totally recommend staying here and any future trips to Blackpool I will make it my first choice of B&B.Thank you Chris &Wes for making my stay totally wonderful 😘😘😘

Reviewer:Rebecca D | Tue 17th Sep 2019 | 6 months ago


Welcoming staff. Great breakfast! - Rating 5/5

Clean and comfortable rooms with delicious breakfast!Great location, near the station and easy walking distance to the shopping area near the tower &beach.The staff are exceptionally welcoming and helpful.Definitely will be returning, high recommend.Thank you Hayward Newbury for a great long weekend break!

Reviewer:Pete O | Thu 12th Sep 2019 | 6 months ago


Blackpool Weekend Break - Rating 5/5

Having arrived from London, I was greeted by two gentlemen who run the Hotel, Chris and his partner Wesley. The room was on suite with a very comfortable Bed. Breakfast was full English. Delicious !!. I have no hesitation in recommending this Hotel. It is centrally situated and a few minutes from the Railway Station.the Owners went the extra Mile to make my stay a success. Book early to avoid disappointment

Reviewer:Jack H | Tue 10th Sep 2019 | 6 months ago


Our stay in Hayward hotel- Rating 5/5

Me &my friend loved are stay in hayward hotel wes &chris wuz lovely we will be back hopefully soon 🙂

Reviewer:Michele S | Mon 9th Sep 2019 | 6 months ago


Great hotel- Rating 5/5

The hotel was real nice and very clean.The staff made you feel welcome and comfortable.The rooms were clean and the breakfast was real nice. We are making plans to stay again next year. I highly recommend the hayward hotel.Totally deserves a great rating.

Reviewer:Vicky M | Thu 5th Sep 2019 | 6 months ago


Weekend away - Rating 5/5

We had a loverly time away hotel was loverly hotel was not far from the beach

Reviewer:Wayne C | Tue 3rd Sep 2019 | 6 months ago


Family break- Rating 5/5

Really enjoyable stay here. Rooms were comfortable. Owner was friendly and very helpful. Would definitely recommend this place.

Reviewer:BRADLEY M | Thu 29th Aug 2019 | 7 months ago


Hayward hotel weekend stay August 2019 - Rating 5/5

The hotel is in a great location, excellent price,perfectly located for everything Blackpool has to offer , en-suite room and towels provided, tea/coffee facilities, clean, staff are so friendly and welcoming, made our stay a treat,. Breakfast was lovely, cereal, toast and full English plus juice and hot drinks machine, would definitely stay again. My nephew and Grandson loved it,Thanks guys  .

Reviewer:Nicola B | Wed 28th Aug 2019 | 7 months ago


Extremely welcoming and comfortable!- Rating 5/5

We had an amazing 2 nights stay. Would definitely stay here again in the future. Rooms were spacious and clean, and hosts were lovely!!

Reviewer:Kayleigh H | Tue 27th Aug 2019 | 7 months ago


Enjoyed our stay- Rating 5/5

Me and my 12year old son stayed here for two nights,we really enjoyed our stay,the room was clean,the beds are very comfortable.The owners wes and Chris are fantastic,made us feel very welcome and very helpful. Will definitely be back liz and Justin.

Reviewer:Elizabeth D | Mon 26th Aug 2019 | 7 months ago


Review - Rating 5/5

What can I say you were perfect hosts, nothing was too much trouble, the girls had a fab time and thought you were really nice. Obviously needs updating but that’s an ongoing progress as you only took it over in February . Already recommended my friend to you who I believe has booked for October . Will definitely stay again thank you Wes and Chris

Reviewer:Stephanie A | Mon 26th Aug 2019 | 7 months ago


Little summer break- Rating 5/5

Me and my 14 year old daughter stop here for 2 night friendly and vary helpful and every thing u need

Reviewer:Hayley C | Sat 24th Aug 2019 | 7 months ago


Clean and friendly- Rating 5/5

We stayed here a few nights with our 2 year old twins and it was clean and quiet and the owners where very welcoming and friendly

Reviewer:james s | Fri 23rd Aug 2019 | 7 months ago


Amazing place to stay - Rating 5/5

Hayward hotel was an amazing place to stay for our mini break the staff were very attentive at all times in our break and the breakfast was lovely and cooked well every day. We would defiantly recommend this bnb as it is a short walk form the beach and town. They made our stay amazing.

Reviewer:Josh M | Thu 22nd Aug 2019 | 7 months ago


Perfect- Rating 5/5

We enjoyed staying here for four nights and would highly recommend. The rooms are great as is the included breakfast. Staff are wonderful and we enjoyed their company daily. Perfect location too, just 10 min walk to everything. Would 100% happily return. Thank you!

Reviewer:Holly W | Thu 22nd Aug 2019 | 7 months ago


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

Everythin was perfect. Staff absolutely amazing and was super helpful and friendly. Breakfast was loverly n couldn’t fault it at all. When took ill on day of check out they were so helpful and even held n kept out lugage safe while i was taken to hospital. Best little hotel around. Will be stayin again

Reviewer:Aiden-Lee D | Mon 19th Aug 2019 | 7 months ago


Very good - Rating 4/5

Was comfortable , good breakfast

Reviewer:Joy D | Mon 19th Aug 2019 | 7 months ago


Hayward hotel - Rating 5/5

Fantastic hotel with exceptionally clean rooms. Nothing was to much trouble for Chris or Wes. Breakfast was of very high quality and very well presented. Will definately be staying again.The hosts are extreemly approachable and very hands on. Will be recommending the Hayward Hotel to all my friends.

Reviewer:Alexander W | Fri 16th Aug 2019 | 7 months ago


Blackpool- Rating 5/5

Very nice people breakfast lovely great service would go again

Reviewer:fiona j | Tue 13th Aug 2019 | 7 months ago


Great place to stay , give it a try- Rating 5/5

Friendlest staff , always helpful to myself and my wife , ease of booking in was excellent , treated like a visiting family member rather than a customer , breakfast staff were so hard working and always had a nice smile , yes even at an early time of day , the lady on duty each morning was a blessing and never stopped asking if we needed anything else etc , we were very pleased and impressed with her attitude , thanks to all at the Hayward 😀😀😀😀😀

Reviewer:George H | Tue 13th Aug 2019 | 7 months ago


Great hotel - Rating 5/5

We had another lovely stay at the hayward hotel , the staff were brilliant and the breakfast was great have booked to stay we would recommend this hotel to everyone

Reviewer:Julie C | Tue 13th Aug 2019 | 7 months ago


Lovely little B and B - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay here with my little one, the b and b is a perfect location to the north pier and was nice and clean. The hosts were great and couldn't do enough for you. The breakfast was yummy too.Bargain for what we paid for 2 nights

Reviewer:Andrea Y | Thu 8th Aug 2019 | 7 months ago


Loved it - Rating 5/5

Our room was a small twin at back of hotel so was nice and quiet, clean, affordable, situated in a great place. Guys could not have been any nicer, nothing was to much bother.Will definitely be back.

Reviewer:Leanne R | Sun 4th Aug 2019 | 7 months ago


Amazing stay - Rating 5/5

Would defo recommend this hotel the staff was amazing wes and chris made us feel so welcome the room was so comfortable and spacious the breakfast was delicious will defo be back in the future

Reviewer:Jamie E | Sat 3rd Aug 2019 | 7 months ago


Most enjoyable - Rating 5/5

Absolutely brilliant from the room the breakfast and the hosts Chris and Wes are superb highly recommend it 10 out of 10

Reviewer:Susan W | Sat 3rd Aug 2019 | 7 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Stayed here peak season, really lovely couple that run the B&B, the decor is a little tired but the owners have only just taken over and done loads already, The most important thing is that it was clean and they were so helpful, breakfast was quick, fresh and hot. I have no complaints what so ever and will definitely visit again.

Reviewer:Toni J | Fri 2nd Aug 2019 | 7 months ago


great hotel and hosts - Rating 5/5

brilliant weekend great hotel excellent hosts

Reviewer:John M | Tue 30th Jul 2019 | 8 months ago


Very accomodating - Rating 5/5

Firstly fantastic hosts they were so friendly and accommodating with the children nothing was to much. Very nice breakfast even came round with seconds, perfectly placed for nightlife and shopping and a tram ride to the pleasure Beach.

Reviewer:Pauline P | Thu 25th Jul 2019 | 8 months ago


Awesome- Rating 5/5

Superb service thanku for having us highly recommend

Reviewer:Susan R | Tue 23rd Jul 2019 | 8 months ago


Excellent service- Rating 5/5

Was made to feel so welcome by the owners. Showed us everything. Very friendly. Lovely rooms just right.Nice breakfast. Very clean.

Reviewer:Yvonne T | Mon 22nd Jul 2019 | 8 months ago


Midweek stay- Rating 5/5

Stayed here for a few nights and felt very welcome. Room was clean an presentable.host could not be anymore helpful and cheery.i would definatly stay again if i returned to Blackpool x

Reviewer:Elouise S | Fri 12th Jul 2019 | 8 months ago


Great hotel - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay, value for money, clean and comfy place and lovely hosts, breakfast was spot on 2, would recommend and will defo be staying again, thx Chris and wes

Reviewer:Linda R | Tue 9th Jul 2019 | 8 months ago


Family Hoilday - Rating 5/5

Our stay here was amazing. This is our first family holiday and we werent sure what we would be walking into but omg its been amazing from the lovley spacious rooms to the amazing breakfast and even better the staff are amazing so accomidationg and friendly. It was that good we have booked again to come back next year for longer. Thankyou so much guys us are amazing

Reviewer:Christopher D | Tue 9th Jul 2019 | 8 months ago


Our stay - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay friendly couple and nice clean hotel and everything you want for breakfast

Reviewer:Lorna L | Mon 8th Jul 2019 | 8 months ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

This BnB was in a perfect location literally a short walk from pubs and sights. Chris and Wes were absolutely lovely and couldn’t do it enough to help you. Near outside area and lovely bar and fab breakfast.

Reviewer:Emma S | Mon 1st Jul 2019 | 9 months ago


Great hosts- Rating 5/5

Great place, great location right in the centre of everything. Nothing was any bother for the Hayward definitely be staying again

Reviewer:Lidia B | Mon 1st Jul 2019 | 9 months ago


Best stay ever - Rating 5/5

Chris and Wes are very hospitable and accommodating host. Lovely full English breakfast. Absolutely wonderful location. Clean and comfortable rooms. Thank you so much. Will definitely be back to stay there again.

Reviewer:david s | Thu 27th Jun 2019 | 9 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Would recommend staying here. Owners were lovely hotel was amazing lovely breakfast. Owners made us welcome. Amazing place to stay great with the kids as well and very accommodating

Reviewer:Gemma S | Tue 25th Jun 2019 | 9 months ago


Great hotel- Rating 5/5

Hotel and room was clean made to feel at home soon as arrived

Reviewer:John C | Thu 20th Jun 2019 | 9 months ago


Wonderfull stay- Rating 5/5

Thankyou so much for a wonderfull stay, hospitality/ hosts/ breakfast and room 100%, will be back for sure.

Reviewer:jemma h | Tue 18th Jun 2019 | 9 months ago


Brilliant- Rating 5/5

Very warm welcome from hosts wes and chris who couldnt do enough to make our stay enjoyable .To say these guys have only had the hotel since feb this year they are doing greatCouldnt fault anything we will deffo be back very soon.Everyone from hosts to other guests were great.

Reviewer:Elaine Long H | Mon 17th Jun 2019 | 9 months ago


Great hotel - Rating 5/5

Great hotel nice and clean and very close to town and beach all in all will defo book again for next year

Reviewer:Sheena S | Tue 11th Jun 2019 | 9 months ago


Amazing hotel amazing couple - Rating 5/5

A wonderful place to stay with an amazing couple who own it. Chris and wes make you feel welcome and so at home would highly recommend to anyone wanting to stay there. Couldnt do more to help in anyway they could and nothing was too much trouble. Myself and my partnwr carnt wait to go back next month

Reviewer:Lynne E | Sat 8th Jun 2019 | 9 months ago


Great value for money - Rating 5/5

Lovely room and lovely breakfast. Hosts were really nice and couldn't do enough to help.

Reviewer:Fallon N | Tue 4th Jun 2019 | 9 months ago


Lovely gem - Rating 5/5

Me and my partner had an amazing stay our room was lovely you both made us very welcomebreakfast was lovely went beyond to make our stay great will be booking again thank you Sara and Martin

Reviewer:Martin S | Mon 3rd Jun 2019 | 9 months ago


Stag Party - Rating 5/5

Thank you very much. Very accommodating and welcoming. Would definitely return if we come back to Blackpool. Thank you

Reviewer:Shaun P | Mon 3rd Jun 2019 | 9 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Fantastic hosts very welcoming and the rooms were very child friendly, breakfast was fantastic, we would definitely recommend staying here.

Reviewer:Ben T | Fri 31st May 2019 | 10 months ago


Blackpool - Rating 5/5

An excellent welcome by Wes and Chris , brilliant hosts. Had the best 2 nights 3 days ever in Blackpool which was helped by our relaxing accomodation and great nights sleep. Hotel was quiet and peaceful just what i like.

Reviewer:BRENDA M | Tue 21st May 2019 | 10 months ago


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

I am really happy with the stay, I will recommend to anyone. It has great location when you travelling by train and just in the centre of Blackpool.

Reviewer:Jadwiga W | Tue 14th May 2019 | 10 months ago


Mr - Rating 5/5

I had a lovely welcomei lost my key to my room both staff went out of there way to look after me i cnt ask any more whata nice friend ly hotel would stop again

Reviewer:F | Mon 13th May 2019 | 10 months ago


Nothing too much trouble. - Rating 5/5

On arrival was greeted by a very friendly hosts and shown to my room.unfortunatly as the hotel was fully booked this was on the top floor and i suffer from asthma !!but i mentioned it to Wes and Chris the owners and they personally moved me to room 2 on the first floor ( this was very much appreciated ) also my conference started before the breakfast room opened and they opened early for me .A warm friendly hotel with wonderful owners i highly recomend this hotel .

Reviewer:Michelle S | Fri 10th May 2019 | 10 months ago


Fantastic start to finish - Rating 5/5

Absolutely first class service. From being greeted when we got there to leaving. Nothing was too much trouble and allowing us to leave the bags whilst we were out for the morning was just an extra bonus.Clean and comfortable. Will return

Reviewer:Darren P | Tue 7th May 2019 | 10 months ago


Lovely stay- Rating 4/5

Lovely bed and breakfast very friendly owners and lovely breakfast

Reviewer:Rich B | Mon 29th Apr 2019 | 11 months ago


Perfect Stay with Perfect Hosts - Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic stay at the Hayward and Newbury and Wes &Chris are perfect hosts and made us feel welcome immediately. They were always on hand in case we needed anything or if we had any problems and made our stay very enjoyable. The hotel itself is in a great location and Wes recommended some nearby restaurants and bars to visit. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone and I will definitely be returning again soon! Oh and the breakfast was lovely too of course!

Reviewer:Martin C | Thu 25th Apr 2019 | 11 months ago


Hayward Newbury hotel - Rating 4/5

Very friendly sociable lads. Comfortable rooms. Breakfast okay just a bit overcooked.

Reviewer:John r | Tue 16th Apr 2019 | 11 months ago


stay- Rating 5/5

lovely warm welcome staff made us feelcomfortable.Room was clean and very nice beds so nice giving good nights rest.would stay again.thank you for a great stay

Reviewer:Karin M | Mon 15th Apr 2019 | 11 months ago


Watch this space! - Rating 5/5

Our hosts were attentive and made us feel very welcome throughout our stay. Everything required for our visit was to hand. The hotel is ideally located for access to Blackpool's attractions either by foot, tram or bus. Car parking is conveniently close and a bargain with a two-day pass at the multi-storey.

Reviewer:Cheryl G | Wed 10th Apr 2019 | 11 months ago


Weekend Away - Rating 4/5

Had a great time, Wes and Chris are doing a good job, while still being new to the job. A friendly place to stay with a good breakfast, even down to the boiled eggs for our granddaughter

Response

Dear Stephen, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. All the best.

Reviewer:Stephen D | Mon 1st Apr 2019 | 12 months ago


Extra Information

  • Conference
  • Credit Card
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Family Rooms
  • City Centre
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian
  • Wedding Functions

Important Terms, Conditions & Policies of Your Stay

CONTRACTING PARTY

The person whose signature appears on the booking form or who has made the booking via the telephone or Internet, is the person who has entered into the Contract with the Hotel and its proprietors and is referred to as the Contracting Party or "you". A person who stays at the Hotel under the Contracting Party’s booking is referred to as a Guest.

Every person who stays at the Hotel, whether they are Contracting Party or Guest, are all subject to the Terms, Conditions and Policies of the Hotel.

You certify that you and all Guests associated with your booking have appropriate permissions to be in the United Kingdom for the duration of your stay.



CANCELLATION POLICY

You may cancel your booking without charges up to 14 days prior to your stay.

If you cancel within 14 days of the start of your stay, a 20% charge will be applied.

Management reserves the right to waive or vary the cancellation charge at its discretion in exceptional circumstances.



PAYMENT

Accounts must be paid on arrival by cash or credit/debit card. We do not accept cheques or vouchers. Photo ID may be required at the discretion of the Hotel or its proprietors.



PERSONAL DATA, MARKETING AND PRIVACY POLICY (SUMMARY)

We need to contact you regarding your booking and your experience of your booking. We will need to keep your details and booking details for up to 5 years for business record keeping and regulatory purposes.

You have a right to request information we hold on you at any point. To do so you can contact us at any time.

We keep your personal data secure and we will never sell your data to third parties. We need to receive your data from and pass your data to a limited set of third parties in order to process your bookings. These include Booking.com, The Queensborough Group and Surveymonkey. All such data is kept secure.

Your personal data will not be kept outside the UK or the EU.



We will contact you regarding offers and updates on our business ONLY if you have provided positive consent for us to do so which we record on our own system. You may change your consent at any time. If you have not provided such consent, we will only contact you if you have approached us regarding a potential booking, a query or if you have a booking with us and only in relation to the specific matter of such (potential) bookings or queries.

Further details are outlined in our Privacy Policy on our website.



NO SMOKING / VAPING POLICY

The Hayward and Newbury Hotels operate a strict no-smoking and no-vaping policy within the rooms and the buildings. There is a designated area outside the front of the Hotels where guests are permitted to smoke or vape. Any guests found repeatedly breaking this policy will be asked to leave but will be charged in full for their stay.



AVAILABILITY AND PRICING OF ROOMS

All accommodation is offered subject to availability at the time of the booking and at the tariff applicable according to the season. Prices may vary according to the channel through which you book.



BREAKFAST

Where breakfast is included in the tariff of a booking, no deductions can be made for any meals not taken during the stay.

We want you to have a freshly served, piping hot breakfast. As such breakfasts are prepared and ready to be served between 9am and 9:30am, based on the orders from the previous day. Your order(s) for breakfast are taken on the day of check in, but changes may be made before 8pm on the previous day.



LOSS, THEFT AND DAMAGE TO YOUR AND GUESTS' PROPERTY

The proprietors cannot be held responsible for loss, theft or damage of your or Guests’ property.



YOUR AND OTHER GUESTS' CONDUCT

The proprietors reserve the right to amend, curtail or terminate any contract should your conduct or that of any of your Guest(s) cause any detriment to the well being or comfort of other guests, or who causes damage to the hotels and their fixture and fittings.



DAMAGE

Any damage or costs that occur because of such behaviour will be recovered from the Contracting Party, who agrees that such payments may be taken directly from the credit / debit card supplied at the time of booking or check-in, without any further permission being required;this includes any legal expenses incurred by the proprietors as a result of the Contracting Party or their Guests’ actions.



LOSS OF KEYS AND FOBS

Lost keys and fobs are charged at £30.00 per set and the Contracting Party agrees that such payments may be taken directly from the credit / debit card supplied at the time of booking or check-in, without any further permission being required.



UNREGISTERED GUESTS NOT PERMITTED

Any unregistered guests are not allowed in the Hotel and will be treated as trespassers on the premises. If any unregistered guest is found in the hotel both they AND the party they are associated with will be asked to leave the premises with immediate effect. No refunds will be provided to the Contracting Party or associated Guest(s) where this is the case.







ALCOHOL

Guests may not bring their own alcohol into the licensed bar of the Hotel, dining area, or outside seating areas due to alcohol licensing legislation. Anyone doing so will be asked to remove the alcohol immediately. If they fail to do so they will be asked to leave the premises.

Guest may consume their own alcohol in their own rooms. However, we will not supply glasses, ice, bottle openers or corkscrews.



ALLERGIES AND INTOLERANCES

It is important for you and your other Guests to notify us of any allergies or intolerances to foodstuffs or otherwise.

Allergy and intolerance information to foodstuff is available on request.



DRUGS ZERO TOLERANCE POLICY

The Hotel operates a strict zero tolerance policy on drug taking. Anyone found taking drugs or believed to have drugs in their possession, other than prescription drugs, will be asked to leave and may be reported to the authorities.



ACCESSIBILITY STATEMENT

The Hotel was built over 120 years ago and whilst we aim to meet the needs of all our guests there are some period features which might make access difficult for people with limited mobility. We have rooms on different levels;there are steps between floor levels and on each floor. We have no ground floor bedrooms therefore the Hotel is not suitable for wheelchair users. Management of the Hotel reserves the right to make reasonable adjustments to reservations of Guest(s) in order to meet the accessibility requirements of other Guest(s).



CHILDREN ACCOMPANIED AT ALL TIMES

All children (defined for these purposes as people under 16 years of age) must be accompanied by an adult guest at all times on the Hotel premises. Children must have an adult guest registered as staying with them in their room and may not be left alone in rooms without an adult.



ILLEGAL ACTIVITIES ZERO TOLERANCE

You certify that you and your Guests will not operate any illegal activities in your rooms or on the Hotel premises. In the event these are discovered, you and your Guests will be asked to leave immediately and may be reported to relevant authorities.



SOILING CHARGE

You and / or your Guests will be charged for soiling any item belonging to the Hotel to reflect the cost of cleaning or replacing the item as applicable. Where an item can be cleaned the charge is £5/item and £10/item to replace any item of linen. Replacement of mattresses will be charged at £100/double mattress and £80/single mattress. Soiling is defined as staining or damaging any item beyond reasonable usage. Waterproof mattress protectors are available free of charge. You agree that the card you provided at the time of booking or check-in may be used to cover such reasonable charges without further permission.



FIRE ALARMS AND SAFETY

Safety is of paramount importance to the Hotel.

You and your Guests agree to comply with all safety directions displayed in the Hotel, in your rooms or at the direction of staff and will observe any fire alarms. In the event of discovering a fire, you will agree that you will not take any unnecessary personal risks but will operate fire alarm equipment, call emergency services and notify Hotel staff immediately.



COTS, BABY CHAIRS AND OTHER EQUIPMENT

Equipment such as cots, baby chairs are available upon request free of charge. These are limited in number and if not requested in advance we cannot guarantee their availability. You agree you will use all equipment in accordance with safety instructions provided. If you are in doubt you will contact us immediately prior to use.



SUITABILITY OF ROOMS AND SERVICES

You certify that you have reviewed the rooms, facilities and services at the Hotels and of your booking and agree that they are suitable for your booking. In particular you have reviewed the room capacity for you and your Guests and agree that these are suitable for your and your Guests' requirements.

Upon booking, we perform checks to verify the information you have provided against the capacity of the room to ensure no room is booked for too many people. Where incorrect information has been provided, we will attempt to allocate rooms to any guests which would otherwise have no room at the rate then applicable, however we are unable to guarantee that further rooms will be available. We reserve the right to cancel any booking at any time where the proposed occupancy does not fit the room capacity.



WIFI AND INTERNET

WiFi and Internet are available free of charge for Guests of the Hotel. All Guests agree that they will use this service only for lawful purposes. The service is subject to disruption and no guarantee is made as to its availability or quality.



PARKING

The Hotel does not have parking facilities. The Hotel provides a guide to parking in the local area. No guarantee is provided as to the availability, quality or price of parking. No liability can be assumed by the Hotel in respect of any damage, fine, charge incurred in parking facilities not under the control of the Hotel, howsoever caused.





You certify that you and all Guests associated with your booking have appropriate permissions to be in the United Kingdom for the duration of your stay.