Great hotel - Rating 5/5

Hotel and room was clean made to feel at home soon as arrived

Reviewer:John C | Thu 20th Jun 2019 | 7 months ago


Wonderfull stay- Rating 5/5

Thankyou so much for a wonderfull stay, hospitality/ hosts/ breakfast and room 100%, will be back for sure.

Reviewer:jemma h | Tue 18th Jun 2019 | 7 months ago


Brilliant- Rating 5/5

Very warm welcome from hosts wes and chris who couldnt do enough to make our stay enjoyable .To say these guys have only had the hotel since feb this year they are doing greatCouldnt fault anything we will deffo be back very soon.Everyone from hosts to other guests were great.

Reviewer:Elaine Long H | Mon 17th Jun 2019 | 7 months ago


Great hotel - Rating 5/5

Great hotel nice and clean and very close to town and beach all in all will defo book again for next year

Reviewer:Sheena S | Tue 11th Jun 2019 | 7 months ago


Amazing hotel amazing couple - Rating 5/5

A wonderful place to stay with an amazing couple who own it. Chris and wes make you feel welcome and so at home would highly recommend to anyone wanting to stay there. Couldnt do more to help in anyway they could and nothing was too much trouble. Myself and my partnwr carnt wait to go back next month

Reviewer:Lynne E | Sat 8th Jun 2019 | 7 months ago


Great value for money - Rating 5/5

Lovely room and lovely breakfast. Hosts were really nice and couldn't do enough to help.

Reviewer:Fallon N | Tue 4th Jun 2019 | 7 months ago


Lovely gem - Rating 5/5

Me and my partner had an amazing stay our room was lovely you both made us very welcomebreakfast was lovely went beyond to make our stay great will be booking again thank you Sara and Martin

Reviewer:Martin S | Mon 3rd Jun 2019 | 7 months ago


Stag Party - Rating 5/5

Thank you very much. Very accommodating and welcoming. Would definitely return if we come back to Blackpool. Thank you

Reviewer:Shaun P | Mon 3rd Jun 2019 | 7 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Fantastic hosts very welcoming and the rooms were very child friendly, breakfast was fantastic, we would definitely recommend staying here.

Reviewer:Ben T | Fri 31st May 2019 | 7 months ago


Blackpool - Rating 5/5

An excellent welcome by Wes and Chris , brilliant hosts. Had the best 2 nights 3 days ever in Blackpool which was helped by our relaxing accomodation and great nights sleep. Hotel was quiet and peaceful just what i like.

Reviewer:BRENDA M | Tue 21st May 2019 | 8 months ago


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

I am really happy with the stay, I will recommend to anyone. It has great location when you travelling by train and just in the centre of Blackpool.

Reviewer:Jadwiga W | Tue 14th May 2019 | 8 months ago


Mr - Rating 5/5

I had a lovely welcomei lost my key to my room both staff went out of there way to look after me i cnt ask any more whata nice friend ly hotel would stop again

Reviewer:F | Mon 13th May 2019 | 8 months ago


Nothing too much trouble. - Rating 5/5

On arrival was greeted by a very friendly hosts and shown to my room.unfortunatly as the hotel was fully booked this was on the top floor and i suffer from asthma !!but i mentioned it to Wes and Chris the owners and they personally moved me to room 2 on the first floor ( this was very much appreciated ) also my conference started before the breakfast room opened and they opened early for me .A warm friendly hotel with wonderful owners i highly recomend this hotel .

Reviewer:Michelle S | Fri 10th May 2019 | 8 months ago


Fantastic start to finish - Rating 5/5

Absolutely first class service. From being greeted when we got there to leaving. Nothing was too much trouble and allowing us to leave the bags whilst we were out for the morning was just an extra bonus.Clean and comfortable. Will return

Reviewer:Darren P | Tue 7th May 2019 | 8 months ago


Lovely stay- Rating 4/5

Lovely bed and breakfast very friendly owners and lovely breakfast

Reviewer:Rich B | Mon 29th Apr 2019 | 8 months ago


Perfect Stay with Perfect Hosts - Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic stay at the Hayward and Newbury and Wes &Chris are perfect hosts and made us feel welcome immediately. They were always on hand in case we needed anything or if we had any problems and made our stay very enjoyable. The hotel itself is in a great location and Wes recommended some nearby restaurants and bars to visit. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone and I will definitely be returning again soon! Oh and the breakfast was lovely too of course!

Reviewer:Martin C | Thu 25th Apr 2019 | 8 months ago


Hayward Newbury hotel - Rating 4/5

Very friendly sociable lads. Comfortable rooms. Breakfast okay just a bit overcooked.

Reviewer:John r | Tue 16th Apr 2019 | 9 months ago


stay- Rating 5/5

lovely warm welcome staff made us feelcomfortable.Room was clean and very nice beds so nice giving good nights rest.would stay again.thank you for a great stay

Reviewer:Karin M | Mon 15th Apr 2019 | 9 months ago


Watch this space! - Rating 5/5

Our hosts were attentive and made us feel very welcome throughout our stay. Everything required for our visit was to hand. The hotel is ideally located for access to Blackpool's attractions either by foot, tram or bus. Car parking is conveniently close and a bargain with a two-day pass at the multi-storey.

Reviewer:Cheryl G | Wed 10th Apr 2019 | 9 months ago


Weekend Away - Rating 4/5

Had a great time, Wes and Chris are doing a good job, while still being new to the job. A friendly place to stay with a good breakfast, even down to the boiled eggs for our granddaughter

Response

Dear Stephen, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. All the best.

Reviewer:Stephen D | Mon 1st Apr 2019 | 9 months ago


Extra Information

  • Conference
  • Credit Card
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Family Rooms
  • City Centre
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian
  • Wedding Functions

Important Terms, Conditions & Policies of Your Stay

CONTRACTING PARTY

The person whose signature appears on the booking form or who has made the booking via the telephone or Internet, is the person who has entered into the Contract with the Hotel and its proprietors and is referred to as the Contracting Party or "you". A person who stays at the Hotel under the Contracting Party’s booking is referred to as a Guest.

Every person who stays at the Hotel, whether they are Contracting Party or Guest, are all subject to the Terms, Conditions and Policies of the Hotel.

You certify that you and all Guests associated with your booking have appropriate permissions to be in the United Kingdom for the duration of your stay.



CANCELLATION POLICY

You may cancel your booking without charges up to 14 days prior to your stay.

If you cancel within 14 days of the start of your stay, a 20% charge will be applied.

Management reserves the right to waive or vary the cancellation charge at its discretion in exceptional circumstances.



PAYMENT

Accounts must be paid on arrival by cash or credit/debit card. We do not accept cheques or vouchers. Photo ID may be required at the discretion of the Hotel or its proprietors.



PERSONAL DATA, MARKETING AND PRIVACY POLICY (SUMMARY)

We need to contact you regarding your booking and your experience of your booking. We will need to keep your details and booking details for up to 5 years for business record keeping and regulatory purposes.

You have a right to request information we hold on you at any point. To do so you can contact us at any time.

We keep your personal data secure and we will never sell your data to third parties. We need to receive your data from and pass your data to a limited set of third parties in order to process your bookings. These include Booking.com, The Queensborough Group and Surveymonkey. All such data is kept secure.

Your personal data will not be kept outside the UK or the EU.



We will contact you regarding offers and updates on our business ONLY if you have provided positive consent for us to do so which we record on our own system. You may change your consent at any time. If you have not provided such consent, we will only contact you if you have approached us regarding a potential booking, a query or if you have a booking with us and only in relation to the specific matter of such (potential) bookings or queries.

Further details are outlined in our Privacy Policy on our website.



NO SMOKING / VAPING POLICY

The Hayward and Newbury Hotels operate a strict no-smoking and no-vaping policy within the rooms and the buildings. There is a designated area outside the front of the Hotels where guests are permitted to smoke or vape. Any guests found repeatedly breaking this policy will be asked to leave but will be charged in full for their stay.



AVAILABILITY AND PRICING OF ROOMS

All accommodation is offered subject to availability at the time of the booking and at the tariff applicable according to the season. Prices may vary according to the channel through which you book.



BREAKFAST

Where breakfast is included in the tariff of a booking, no deductions can be made for any meals not taken during the stay.

We want you to have a freshly served, piping hot breakfast. As such breakfasts are prepared and ready to be served between 9am and 9:30am, based on the orders from the previous day. Your order(s) for breakfast are taken on the day of check in, but changes may be made before 8pm on the previous day.



LOSS, THEFT AND DAMAGE TO YOUR AND GUESTS' PROPERTY

The proprietors cannot be held responsible for loss, theft or damage of your or Guests’ property.



YOUR AND OTHER GUESTS' CONDUCT

The proprietors reserve the right to amend, curtail or terminate any contract should your conduct or that of any of your Guest(s) cause any detriment to the well being or comfort of other guests, or who causes damage to the hotels and their fixture and fittings.



DAMAGE

Any damage or costs that occur because of such behaviour will be recovered from the Contracting Party, who agrees that such payments may be taken directly from the credit / debit card supplied at the time of booking or check-in, without any further permission being required;this includes any legal expenses incurred by the proprietors as a result of the Contracting Party or their Guests’ actions.



LOSS OF KEYS AND FOBS

Lost keys and fobs are charged at £30.00 per set and the Contracting Party agrees that such payments may be taken directly from the credit / debit card supplied at the time of booking or check-in, without any further permission being required.



UNREGISTERED GUESTS NOT PERMITTED

Any unregistered guests are not allowed in the Hotel and will be treated as trespassers on the premises. If any unregistered guest is found in the hotel both they AND the party they are associated with will be asked to leave the premises with immediate effect. No refunds will be provided to the Contracting Party or associated Guest(s) where this is the case.







ALCOHOL

Guests may not bring their own alcohol into the licensed bar of the Hotel, dining area, or outside seating areas due to alcohol licensing legislation. Anyone doing so will be asked to remove the alcohol immediately. If they fail to do so they will be asked to leave the premises.

Guest may consume their own alcohol in their own rooms. However, we will not supply glasses, ice, bottle openers or corkscrews.



ALLERGIES AND INTOLERANCES

It is important for you and your other Guests to notify us of any allergies or intolerances to foodstuffs or otherwise.

Allergy and intolerance information to foodstuff is available on request.



DRUGS ZERO TOLERANCE POLICY

The Hotel operates a strict zero tolerance policy on drug taking. Anyone found taking drugs or believed to have drugs in their possession, other than prescription drugs, will be asked to leave and may be reported to the authorities.



ACCESSIBILITY STATEMENT

The Hotel was built over 120 years ago and whilst we aim to meet the needs of all our guests there are some period features which might make access difficult for people with limited mobility. We have rooms on different levels;there are steps between floor levels and on each floor. We have no ground floor bedrooms therefore the Hotel is not suitable for wheelchair users. Management of the Hotel reserves the right to make reasonable adjustments to reservations of Guest(s) in order to meet the accessibility requirements of other Guest(s).



CHILDREN ACCOMPANIED AT ALL TIMES

All children (defined for these purposes as people under 16 years of age) must be accompanied by an adult guest at all times on the Hotel premises. Children must have an adult guest registered as staying with them in their room and may not be left alone in rooms without an adult.



ILLEGAL ACTIVITIES ZERO TOLERANCE

You certify that you and your Guests will not operate any illegal activities in your rooms or on the Hotel premises. In the event these are discovered, you and your Guests will be asked to leave immediately and may be reported to relevant authorities.



SOILING CHARGE

You and / or your Guests will be charged for soiling any item belonging to the Hotel to reflect the cost of cleaning or replacing the item as applicable. Where an item can be cleaned the charge is £5/item and £10/item to replace any item of linen. Replacement of mattresses will be charged at £100/double mattress and £80/single mattress. Soiling is defined as staining or damaging any item beyond reasonable usage. Waterproof mattress protectors are available free of charge. You agree that the card you provided at the time of booking or check-in may be used to cover such reasonable charges without further permission.



FIRE ALARMS AND SAFETY

Safety is of paramount importance to the Hotel.

You and your Guests agree to comply with all safety directions displayed in the Hotel, in your rooms or at the direction of staff and will observe any fire alarms. In the event of discovering a fire, you will agree that you will not take any unnecessary personal risks but will operate fire alarm equipment, call emergency services and notify Hotel staff immediately.



COTS, BABY CHAIRS AND OTHER EQUIPMENT

Equipment such as cots, baby chairs are available upon request free of charge. These are limited in number and if not requested in advance we cannot guarantee their availability. You agree you will use all equipment in accordance with safety instructions provided. If you are in doubt you will contact us immediately prior to use.



SUITABILITY OF ROOMS AND SERVICES

You certify that you have reviewed the rooms, facilities and services at the Hotels and of your booking and agree that they are suitable for your booking. In particular you have reviewed the room capacity for you and your Guests and agree that these are suitable for your and your Guests' requirements.

Upon booking, we perform checks to verify the information you have provided against the capacity of the room to ensure no room is booked for too many people. Where incorrect information has been provided, we will attempt to allocate rooms to any guests which would otherwise have no room at the rate then applicable, however we are unable to guarantee that further rooms will be available. We reserve the right to cancel any booking at any time where the proposed occupancy does not fit the room capacity.



WIFI AND INTERNET

WiFi and Internet are available free of charge for Guests of the Hotel. All Guests agree that they will use this service only for lawful purposes. The service is subject to disruption and no guarantee is made as to its availability or quality.



PARKING

The Hotel does not have parking facilities. The Hotel provides a guide to parking in the local area. No guarantee is provided as to the availability, quality or price of parking. No liability can be assumed by the Hotel in respect of any damage, fine, charge incurred in parking facilities not under the control of the Hotel, howsoever caused.





You certify that you and all Guests associated with your booking have appropriate permissions to be in the United Kingdom for the duration of your stay.